The Team

The Association of Barbel Fishers is a democratically run organisation with a team as determined by the membership.

This is the current ‘elected’ (confirmed at AGM Oct ’19) Team as listed below :

Team Members :

Neil Depledge – Chairman

Neil is responsible for keeping the Team in check, running the AGM, offering impartial advice and casting his vote if the Team are equally split on any decision.

Paul Schofield – Secretary, Asst Site Admin and Social Media Promotion

Paul is responsible for any official documents such as the constitution and communicating any proposed policy changes to the membership and prodcuing minutes from the AGM.  He is also responsible for publishing our Riffle magazine and promoting the ABF as best as possible across the social media domains as well as covering as assistant site admin.

Dave McCreath – Treasurer, Fisheries Officer, Membership Secretary and Site Admin

Dave is looking after the ABF finances which currently rely on donations from the membership and any money left over from the sale of fishery permits, handling the membership duties along with our erstwhile site admin which includes processing applications and keeping an up to date database of the membership.

note. This database is not kept on the website and is compliant with the Data Protection Act; apart from postal addresses and a contact number for fishery permit holders we do not keep any personal contact details other than email addresses.

James Rabjohns – Fiskerton Fishery Rep

Jason McAdam – Normanton Fishery Rep

Spencer Day – Fisheries’ Grounds-man


Appointed (non-elected) Team Members :

Dan – Technical Advisor, Site Admin, Website Controller (Retained Post, not-elected)
The Technical Advisor is responsible for updating and upgrading the ABF site and system as it evolves to meet the ABF needs. He also maintains aspects of site security which is becoming increasingly important.